Women Empowerment (Gender Equity) Cell

Minutes of the meeting

Date: 22.02.2024

Place: Asutosh College, Principal's Room

Time: 2:00 PM

All the members of the Women Empowerment Cell (Gender Equity) attended a meeting on 22.2.2024 at 2:00 PM regarding the preparation of the upcoming International Women's Day program. The minutes of which have been stated as follows –

1.Inclusion of Bursar Dr. Supriyo Das as a special invitee to the cell and Dr. Ananya Mondal, Dr. Surama Bera, Dr. Ayesha Kabir and Dr. Pritha Biswas as members in the committee.

2.The theme for the initiative "প্রাতিষ্ঠানিক সম্পর্কের: সেকাল ও একাল"" / Dynamics of Interpersonal Relationships across Institutions. The book to be published would also encompass the same theme.

3. For the program Dr. Supriyo Das will contact Dr. Anuttama Banerjee for checking her availability of dates.

4. A brief documentary is to be produced for screening on the event day. Ms. Soumita Roy, Dr. Debastuti Dasgupta, Dr. Satarupa Pal, Ms. Sritama Chaudhuri, and Dr. Ananya Mondal will lead and supervise the video production. Dr. Nima Doma Lama will provide the voiceover. All interested members of the WEC will be interviewed using a predefined set of questions. The expected duration of the documentary is approximately 10-15 minutes.

5. The Women Empowerment Cell (Gender Equity) is seeking to develop a distinct tagline, aligning with its vision and mission in the college. All members are invited to contribute their ideas via the official WhatsApp group for consideration in selecting the tagline.

- 6. If the initiative will be in the form of a panel discussion then Dr. Rimjhim Roy will be included as a part of the panel for discussion with the dignitaries.
- 7. Dr. Somnath Das and Dr. Satarupa Pal to facilitate the design of the flyer for the event.
- 8. The questionnaire to be used as tool for taking the interview of the faculty members is to be prepared by Dr. Nima Doma Lama and Ms. Sritama Chaudhuri, which is to be approved by Principal Sir.
- 9. Gifts (Uttoriyo, Plant, Leather folder & Sweets) would be taken care of by Mrs. Samanwita Das, Dr. Sangita Ghosh. Leather folder to be given by Mr. Debayan Sen.
- 10.Anchoring of the program would be done by Dr.Nima Doma Lama, Dr.Debasmrity Mukherjee and Ms. Sritama Chaudhuri.
- 11. Refreshments to be catered by Mr. Tapas Soren, Dr. Kanchan Karmakar, Dr. Jubin Yasmin.
- 12. Report of the program to be drafted by Dr. Priyanka Roy and Dr. Rhiddhi Saha. Publicity Cell is to be included in this. Dr. Moon Jana to take care of still photography of the program.
- 13.Registration desk to be handled by Dr. Pranab Kumar Das, Dr. Jubin Yasmin, Dr. Shirsendu Mukherjee, Mrs. Madhurima Chatterjee.
- 14. The editorial board for the publication would comprise of Dr. Sangita Ghosh, Ms. Samanwita Das, Dr. Subhasri Ghosh, Dr. Surama Bera, Dr. Ayesha Kabir, Dr. Shramana Roy Barman, Dr. Debasmrity Mukherjee.
- 15.Dr.Chandramalli Sengupta, Dr.Rina Kar (Datta) to be in charge of the cultural program.Dr.Rimjhim Roy, Dr.Surama Bera, Dr.Poulomi Khan, Dr. Moumita Singha, Dr.Sangita Ghosh, Dr.Sudip Mandal, Dr.Arundhati Ganguly to take part in the cultural event.
- 16. Gender Audit for the said year would be taken care of by Ms. Sneha Dutta, Mrs. Madhurima Chatterjee, Dr. Debasmrity Mukherjee, Dr. Pranab Kumar Das and Dr. Moumita Singha.
- 17. Documents/Content of the cell uploading work would be done by Dr.Somnath Das, Dr.Shramana Roy Barman and Dr.Pranab Kumar Das.

18. Sir Asutosh Mukherjee Charcha Kendra will organise a programme in collaboration with WEC. Modhuboni Chatterjee will talk on " বিদ্রোহিনীর মহাভারত ", followed by a drama enactment by some invited artiste.

19.P.G Essay competition to be organized. Dr.Surama Bera, Dr.Sangita Ghosh, Mrs.Samanwita, Dr. Rhiddhi Saha, Dr. Moumita Singha to be in charge.

20.UG and PG Debate Competition to be conducted. Dr. Keya Ghosh to convene and Dr. Ananya Mondal and Dr. Surama Bera to assist in the same.

21. Compulsory Attendance for all the members of the cell on the day of the program (9.03.2024)